World of Tanks


One of the new plaque’s this year is going to be the new World of Tanks game that is released at april 12th, 2011.

From their website:
World of Tanks is a team-based massively multiplayer online game dedicated to armored warfare in the mid-20th century. Throw yourself into epic tank battles shoulder to shoulder with other steel cowboys to dominate the world with tank supremacy!

This seems like a really cool game to play. You can play alone or with your friends, and you get paired with players with equal experience online, so there is no problem with overpowered players just waiting for that newbie kill. πŸ™‚

I have not yet had the opportunity to play this game. I have a beta account, but I got a big warning message from AVG (antivirus prog), when I tried to run the downloaded installer, about a trojaner in the install files. I dont know if this is my machine that is malfunctioning or the package. Have checked with some of my gaming-friends, and they have had no problem with it. So I guess I’ll be on the safe side, and get it again when it goes public in two days time. I’ll update with a new self-experienced ingame review, so stay tuned.


While you wait for that one, check out an ingame video from youtube below, and you can find tonnage of other trailers and ingame videos on that site.




The official website with download links, can be found here
(Did i mention that the game is free 2 play? πŸ™‚ ).

Leave a Reply

