Dishonored


As usually these days, I stumble upon a game that for others are well known, but that I for various reasons, never thought about playing when it was published ‘back in the days’. The most recent one is the game ‘Dishonored’ by Arkane Studios and published by Bethesda. It was published on PC, PS3 and Xbox 360, and I guess here is the reason that I’ve not tested it before. I’m no console gamer (just my trusty old PC) so I guess I thought it was only a console game back then.

Dishonored was released in 2012 and classified as a ‘stealth action-adventure” set in a steampunk industrial world where a plaque is going on at the time. You play as a the bodyguard for the Empress of the Isles, and gets framed for a crime you did no commit. Its revenge time! (..and restoring your good name in the process hopefully). You have a arsenal of steampunk weapons, and you gain some nifty abilities too that make you more than able to conquer your obstacles in the city.

So, is the game any good?
The controls are easy to use, the environment is very nice and you get immersed in the game quite easily (you know, ‘i’m gonna play for 1 hour…*looks at watch and three hours have vanihsed*’ type of game.) The story is quite good and the difficulty progress is well balanced. I felt quite smart when after like 5 min of heavy thinking and analysing of the scenario in front of me, managed to get past the obstacle and finish off my target 🙂

If you are a fan of ‘you against the world’ type of game, sneaky stuff, great storyline, then this game is a must have. I bought the game on Steam during a sale and got it for like 1/4th of the price it is listed for right now, so put it on your ‘wishlist’ and grab it on the next sale. You will not regret it 🙂


Dishonored 2 was released in 2016, and I will grab that one as soon as I’m finished with this one 🙂

Theatrical Trailer


Ingame video


Leave a Reply

